Terms and conditions

Article 1: Scope

1.1 These general conditions apply to all of our proposals, including offers, and contracts for the delivery and/or manufacture of products and/or the provision of services, unless otherwise agreed in writing with us.

1.2 Only these general terms and conditions apply to all of our offers and contracts, regardless of any (earlier) reference by the buyer to his own or other general terms and conditions. We expressly reject the general conditions declared applicable by the buyer and we have therefore never accepted them.

 

Article 2: Offer and acceptance

2.1 All our offers, whether presented in the form of special offers or current prices or stock statements, are only indicative and not binding, unless otherwise agreed in writing.

2.2 A contract is deemed to have been formed when we have accepted the offer in writing or performance of the contract has begun.

 

Article 3: Delivery

3.1 The delivery times mentioned are only indicative and do not constitute a commitment to deliver on the advanced date. The usual tolerance, specific to the nature of the sector, should be taken into account. Any delay can never give rise to repairs, fines or refusal to accept the goods.

3.2 Unless otherwise agreed in writing, delivery takes place either when the goods leave our company or when they leave our supplier's company.

3.3 Product risk passes to the customer when:

  1. the goods are delivered to the customer's delivery address by All That Dance's own means of transport or

  2. when the goods are handed over to the carrier in the case of ex-works shipments.

3.4 We only make replaced materials or products available to the buyer if the latter has expressly requested it when giving the repair order. Otherwise, these materials or products remain our property without the buyer being able to claim any compensation.

3.5 The buyer is obliged to check the delivered goods and the packaging immediately upon delivery in order to ascertain any shortages or damage, or to carry out this check after we have informed him that the goods are at his disposal.

 

Section 4: Transportation

4.1 The transport of our goods, even if it has been agreed free, always takes place at the risk and peril of the buyer, even if the carrier requires that the consignment notes, transport addresses, etc., include a clause attributing all transport damage to the sender's responsibility.

4.2 In the absence of any other indication communicated to us by the purchaser, the mode of transport (including the consolidated shipment and including the packaging) is always determined by us, but without our assuming any responsibility in this regard. Any specific desiderata of the purchaser will only be acted upon if the latter has declared to bear the additional cost.

 

Article 5: Price

5.1 Unless otherwise expressly provided in writing, all prices are inclusive of VAT.  and without deduction or discount.

5.2 All orders must be accepted by us. Orders taken, offers made by our representatives, only bind us after confirmation from us. Due to the variations that may occur between the transmission of an order and its execution, our prices are non-binding and may be increased or decreased without notice. The elements indicated as being able to be the basis of a price modification are only given as an indication. In this case, the buyer has the right to cancel the order by registered letter within three days of notification of the price increase.

 

Article 6: Payment

6.1 Unless otherwise provided in writing, our invoices are payable directly on order, either to a bank account specified by us, within the time specified on the invoice, or via Paypal. Offsetting or deduction of any discount is not permitted.

6.2 We have the right at any time to demand advance payment of all or part of the amount due from the buyer or to claim any other form of security. If the buyer does not accede to our request for advance payment or security, the provisions of article 12 of this contract apply.

6.3 In the case of a purchase on account, only possible after prior written agreement from us, payment must be made within 14 days of the date of the invoice, unless otherwise agreed in writing.

6.4 Payments after their due date bear ipso jure, without formal notice, interest calculated on the basis of the published rate applicable to commercial transactions, the amount of all other invoices becoming ipso facto payable without delay and in full right. In addition, in the event of non-payment on the due date, a fixed indemnity equal to 10% of the amount of the invoices will also be due automatically and without formal notice, with a minimum of 75 euros per invoice, as a clause penalty for the costs of extrajudicial collection and contractual damage, without prejudice to other relevant collection costs.

6.5 Payment without reservations, even of part of the amount of an invoice, constitutes acceptance of said invoice. Any down payments will always be accepted subject to all rights and without prejudice. In the event of non-payment when due, as well as when the customer's solvency is compromised, we reserve the right to stop all deliveries. In addition, if a formal notice sent by registered letter remains unanswered for 15 days, the seller is entitled to consider this contract as resolved in its entirety or as broken for the part not yet executed, and this without prejudice to its right to damages equal to 30% of the amount of the invoice as compensation for its disbursements and loss of profit, without the seller having to provide proof of the existence and the extent of the damage. The seller reserves the right to claim performance of the contract and/or to establish its actual damage.

 

Article 7: Retention of title

7.1 The goods sold by us to the buyer remain our property until the buyer has satisfied all demands of us under this contract or similar contracts, until he has paid the services performed or remaining to be performed under this contract or similar contracts and as long as it has not satisfied the demands on our part due to breaches in the respect of such obligations, including requests for fine, interest and costs.

7.2 As long as he has not complied with the aforementioned demands, the buyer is not entitled to establish on the products delivered by us a right of lien or a right of lien without possession and undertakes to the third parties who would like to obtain such a right on these products, to declare that he is not authorized to establish a right of pledge. The buyer also undertakes not to sign any act by which a lien would be established on the products, in which case the buyer would be guilty of misappropriation.

7.3 In addition to the retention of title referred to in Article 7.1, the buyer undertakes to reserve, on first request to this effect from us, a right of pledge without possession for our benefit and to establish it, for as far as necessary, on the products delivered as property by us to the buyer, as security for all our present and future claims, for whatever reason.

 

Article 8: Liability

8.1 Without prejudice to the warranty provisions, as set out in article 9, we expressly exclude any further liability towards the buyer for any damage, arising for any reason whatsoever, including any direct damage and indirect, such as consequential or operating damage, except for liability for damage caused by our act or our serious fault or by the act or the serious fault of our workers and/or our auxiliaries.

8.2 If and insofar as our liability is engaged, for whatever reason, it will be limited at all times to the value of what we have delivered, which value will be established using the invoice relating upon delivery, it being understood that we shall be liable exclusively for the maximum amount for which we are insured.

 

Article 9: Guarantee

9.1 We grant a guarantee on the products delivered by us exclusively insofar as their manufacturer or supplier grants us a guarantee on these products and the manufacturer or supplier honors this guarantee vis-à-vis us.

9.2 Any repairs and/or materials that may qualify for warranty must be paid for immediately, including additional costs such as towing, car, accommodation and interest charges. Reimbursement of any sum is granted only if the manufacturer or supplier concerned agrees to invoke the guarantee, in this case up to the amount, at most, of the amount which will be reimbursed to us by the manufacturer or supplier concerned.

 

Article 10: Exchange/return of goods

The goods sold by us are no longer taken back or exchanged after the expiry of a period of 15  days of receipt.

Returns are made only according to the procedure below:

  • You must attach to your package  the return form  previously completed which was attached to your package, as well as a photocopy of your invoice.

  • The products must be returned in their original packaging, with their label and any accessories, in perfect condition for resale.  They must therefore not have been used, washed or damaged. The return address is as follows: All That Dance, 55, rue Grande – 7330  Saint Ghislain  - Belgium

  • Return shipping costs  are the responsibility of the customer.

 

Article 11: Force majeure

In the event of an extraneous cause – e.g. accidents, lockout, fire, lack of transport equipment, war, strike, natural disasters, exceptional shortage of raw materials and goods, etc. –, even if this foreign cause does not lead to a definitive and/or total impossibility of performance, we automatically have the right to unilaterally suspend or cancel our commitment, after having however informed the customer, and this without be liable for any form of compensation.

 

Article 12: Suspension and termination

If the customer does not fulfill, does not fulfill within the time limits or does not completely fulfill the obligations arising from this contract or any other agreement concluded with him, if he is declared bankrupt or the procedure for this purpose is pending , if it goes into liquidation, if all or any of its products are seized or its business is shut down, we reserve the right to suspend the performance of our obligations, even if we have begun to perform them, or to terminate the contract or the part of it that has not yet been performed without further formal notice and without any legal intervention being required, without prejudice to any other rights accruing to us.

 

Article 13: Exemption from liability

13.1 The non-compliance of the delivery and the visible defects must be communicated to us by registered letter at the latest within 48 hours of the delivery, failing which we will consider any complaint as inadmissible.

13.2 Any action based on latent defects must be brought by the buyer within two months of the discovery of the defect, under penalty of which the action will be inadmissible pursuant to article 1648 C.civ. Moreover, on pain of forfeiture, this action must be brought within one year of delivery. In case of liability on our part, it will be up to the buyer to provide concrete proof of the damage.

13.3 If complaints are deemed admissible and justified, our obligation is limited to the replacement or repair of the defective or damaged goods and the loss is capped at the cost price of the goods sold. No other prejudice of the buyer or a third party will give rise to compensation.

13.4 In any event, our liability is excluded when the damage results from the combination of a defect in the product and the fault of the victim or of a person for whom the victim is responsible. If necessary, the buyer undertakes to transmit the special warranty conditions of his supplier/producer to his customers.

 

Article 14: Applicable law and disputes

14.1 Complaints are only valid if they reach us within 8 days of delivery of the goods. They will not be accepted if they are not sent in writing to the address of our registered office. The filing of a complaint by our customer does not in any way suspend his obligation to pay in accordance with article 6 of our conditions of sale.

14.2 All our contracts are exclusively governed by Belgian law.

14.3 We can only be sued before the court in the jurisdiction in which our head office is established (judicial district of Mons).

14.4 As soon as we act as plaintiff, the courts of the judicial district of Mons or the court of the domicile of the buyer will have jurisdiction, at our discretion.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • TikTok

Conditions générales de ventes

Article 1 er : Champ d’application

1.1 Les présentes conditions générales s’appliquent à l’ensemble de nos propositions, offres comprises, et contrats de livraison et/ou de fabrication de produits et/ou de prestation de services, sauf convention écrite contraire avec nous.

1.2 Seules les présentes conditions générales s’appliquent à l’ensemble de nos offres et contrats, indépendamment d’une éventuelle référence (antérieure) de l’acheteur à ses propres conditions générales ou à d’autres. Nous rejetons expressément les conditions générales déclarées applicables par l’acheteur et nous ne les avons dès lors jamais acceptées.

 

Article 2 : Offre et acceptation

2.1 Toutes nos offres, qu’elles aient été présentées sous la forme d’offres spéciales ou de prix courants ou de relevés de stocks, sont seulement indicatives et non contraignantes, sauf convention écrite contraire.

2.2 Un contrat est réputé formé dès lors que nous avons accepté l’offre par écrit ou que l’exécution du contrat a commencé.

 

Article 3 : Livraison

3.1 Les délais de livraison mentionnés n’ont qu’une valeur indicative et ne sont nullement constitutifs d’un engagement à livrer à la date avancée. Il y a lieu de tenir compte de la tolérance usuelle, propre à la nature du secteur. Un éventuel retard ne peut jamais donner lieu à réparation, amende ou refus de réceptionner les marchandises.

3.2 Sauf convention écrite contraire, la livraison a lieu soit au moment où les marchandises quittent notre entreprise, soit au moment où elles quittent l’entreprise de notre fournisseur.

3.3 Le risque lié aux produits est transféré au client lorsque :

  1. les marchandises sont remises à l’adresse de livraison du client par le propre moyen de transport de All That Dance ou

  2. lorsque les marchandises sont remises au transporteur dans le cas d’envois Départ usine.

3.4 Nous ne mettons des matériels ou des produits remplacés à la disposition de l’acheteur que si celui-ci l’a demandé expressément en donnant l’ordre de réparation. À défaut, ces matériels ou produits restent notre propriété sans que l’acheteur puisse réclamer la moindre indemnisation.

3.5 L’acheteur est tenu de contrôler la marchandise livrée et l’emballage dès la livraison afin de constater d’éventuels manquants ou dommages, ou d’exécuter ce contrôle après que nous lui avons fait savoir que les marchandises sont à sa disposition.

 

Article 4 : Transport

4.1 Le transport de nos marchandises, même s’il a été convenu franco, s’effectue toujours aux risques et périls de l’acheteur, même si le transporteur exige que les lettres de voiture, adresses de transport, etc., comprennent une clause imputant toutes les avaries de transport à la charge de l’expéditeur.

4.2 À défaut d’autre indication communiquée à nous par l’acheteur, le mode de transport (dont l’envoi groupé et y compris l’emballage) est toujours déterminé par nous, mais sans que nous assumions une quelconque responsabilité à ce titre. Il ne sera donné suite aux éventuels desiderata spécifiques de l’acheteur que si celui-ci a déclaré en supporter le surcoût.

 

Article 5 : Prix

5.1 Sauf disposition écrite expresse contraire, tous les prix s’entendent TTC et sans déduction, ni remise.

5.2 Toutes les commandes doivent être acceptées par nous. Les commandes prises, les offres faites par nos représentants, ne nous lient qu’après confirmation de notre part. En raison des variations qui peuvent se produire entre la transmission d’une commande et son exécution, nos prix s’entendent sans engagement et peuvent être augmentés ou diminués sans préavis. Les éléments indiqués comme pouvant être à la base d’une modification de prix sont seulement donnés à titre indicatif. Dans le cas présent, l’acheteur a le droit d’annuler la commande par lettre recommandée dans les trois jours suivant la notification de la hausse de prix.

 

Article 6 : Paiement

6.1 Sauf disposition écrite contraire, nos factures sont directement payables à la commande, soit sur un compte bancaire spécifié par nous, dans le délai précisé sur la facture, soit via Paypal. La compensation ou la déduction d’une quelconque remise n’est pas autorisée.

6.2 Nous avons en tout temps le droit d’exiger de l’acheteur le paiement anticipé de la totalité ou d’une partie de la somme due ou de réclamer toute autre forme de sûreté. Si l’acheteur n’accède pas à notre demande de paiement par anticipation ou de constitution de sûreté, les dispositions de l’article 12 du présent contrat s’appliquent.

6.3 Dans le cas d’un achat sur facture, exclusivement possible après accord écrit préalable de notre part, le paiement doit intervenir dans les 14 jours de la date de la facture, sauf convention contraire écrite.

6.4 Les paiements postérieurs à leur date d’échéance portent de plein droit, sans mise en demeure, un intérêt calculé sur la base du taux publié applicable aux transactions commerciales, le montant de toutes les autres factures devenant ipso facto exigibles sans délai et de plein droit. De plus, en cas de défaut de paiement à l’échéance, une indemnité forfaitaire égale à 10 % du montant des factures sera également due de plein droit et sans mise en demeure, avec un minimum de 75 euros par facture, à titre de clause pénale pour les frais de recouvrement extrajudiciaire et de dommage contractuel, sans préjudice d’autres frais de recouvrement pertinents.

6.5 Le paiement sans réserves, même d’une partie du montant d’une facture, vaut acceptation de ladite facture. Les éventuels acomptes seront toujours acceptés sous réserve de tous droits et sans aveu préjudiciable. En cas de non-paiement à l’échéance, ainsi que lorsque la solvabilité du client est compromise, nous nous réservons le droit d’arrêter toutes les livraisons. De plus, si une mise en demeure envoyée par lettre recommandée reste sans suite pendant 15 jours, le vendeur est fondé à considérer le présent contrat comme résolu dans son intégralité ou comme rompu pour la partie non encore exécutée, et ce sans préjudice de son droit à des dommages et intérêts égaux à 30 % du montant de la facture à titre d’indemnité pour ses débours et son manque à gagner, sans que le vendeur doive apporter la preuve de l’existence et de l’importance du préjudice. Le vendeur se réserve le droit de réclamer l’exécution du contrat et/ou d’établir son préjudice réel.

 

Article 7 : Réserve de propriété

7.1 Les produits vendus par nous à l’acheteur restent notre propriété tant que l’acheteur n’a pas satisfait à toutes les demandes de notre part du chef du présent contrat ou de contrats similaires, tant qu’il n’a pas encore acquitté les prestations accomplies ou restant à accomplir au titre du présent contrat ou de contrats similaires et tant qu’il n’a pas satisfait aux demandes de notre part en raison de manquements dans le respect de telles obligations, en ce compris les demandes en matière d’amende, d’intérêt et de frais.

7.2 Tant qu’il n’a pas satisfait aux demandes précitées, l’acheteur n’a pas le droit d’établir sur les produits livrés par nous un droit de gage ou un droit de gage sans possession et il s’engage envers les tiers qui voudraient obtenir un tel droit sur ces produits, à déclarer qu’il n’est pas habilité à établir un droit de gage. L’acheteur s’engage par ailleurs à ne signer aucun acte par lequel un droit de gage serait établi sur les produits, auquel cas l’acheteur se rendrait coupable de détournement.

7.3 En complément de la réserve de propriété visée à l’article 7.1, l’acheteur s’engage à réserver, sur première demande à cet effet de notre part, un droit de gage sans possession à notre profit et à l’établir, pour autant que de besoin, sur les produits livrés en propriété par nous à l’acheteur, pour sûreté de toutes nos demandes présentes et futures, à quelque titre que ce soit.

 

Article 8 : Responsabilité

8.1 Sans préjudice des dispositions sur la garantie, telles qu’énoncées à l’article 9, nous excluons expressément toute autre responsabilité à l’égard de l’acheteur pour tout dommage, né à quelque titre que ce soit, dont tout dommage direct et indirect, tel que dommage consécutif ou d’exploitation, sauf la responsabilité au titre des dommages causés par notre fait ou notre faute grave ou par le fait ou la faute grave de nos travailleurs et/ou de nos auxiliaires.

8.2 Si, et dans la mesure où, notre responsabilité était engagée, à quelque titre que ce soit, elle sera limitée en tout temps à la valeur de ce que nous aurons livré, laquelle valeur sera établie à l’aide de la facture se rapportant à la livraison, étant entendu que nous serons tenus exclusivement du montant maximal pour lequel nous sommes assurés.

 

Article 9 : Garantie

9.1 Nous accordons une garantie sur les produits livrés par nous exclusivement dans la mesure où leur fabricant ou fournisseur nous accorde une garantie sur ces produits et où le fabricant ou le fournisseur respecte cette garantie vis-à-vis de nous.

9.2 Les réparations et/ou matériels entrant éventuellement en ligne de compte pour la garantie doivent être payés sur-le-champ, en ce compris les frais supplémentaires tels que frais de remorquage, de voiture, de séjour et charges d’intérêts. La restitution d’une quelconque somme n’est accordée que si le fabricant ou le fournisseur concerné accepte de faire jouer la garantie, en l’espèce à concurrence, au plus, du montant qui nous sera remboursé par le fabricant ou fournisseur concerné.

 

Article 10 : Échange/reprise de marchandises

Les marchandises vendues par nous ne sont plus reprises, ni échangées après l’expiration d’un délai de 15 jours suivant leur réception.

Les retours se font uniquement selon la procédure ci-dessous:

  • Vous devez joindre à votre colis le formulaire de retour préalablement complété qui a été joint à votre colis, ainsi que la photocopie de votre facture.

  • Les produits doivent être renvoyés dans leur emballage d’origine, avec leur étiquette et leurs éventuels accessoires, dans un parfait état de revente. Ils ne devront donc ni avoir été utilisés, ni lavés, ni abîmés. L’adresse de retour est la suivante : All That Dance, 55, rue Grande – 7330 Saint-Ghislain - Belgique

  • Les frais d'envoi de retour des articles sont à la charge du client.

 

Article 11 : Force majeure

En cas de cause étrangère – par exemple des accidents, un lock-out, un incendie, un manque de matériel de transport, une guerre, une grève, des catastrophes naturelles, une pénurie exceptionnelle de matières premières et de marchandises, etc. –, même si cette cause étrangère n’entraîne pas une impossibilité d’exécution définitive et/ou totale, nous avons d’office le droit de suspendre ou d’annuler unilatéralement notre engagement, après en avoir toutefois informé le client, et ce sans être tenus à une quelconque forme d’indemnisation.

 

Article 12 : Suspension et résolution

Si le client ne remplit pas, ne remplit pas dans les délais impartis ou ne remplit pas complètement les obligations découlant du présent contrat ou de toute autre convention conclue avec lui, s’il est déclaré en faillite ou que la procédure à cet effet est pendante, s’il se met en liquidation, si la totalité ou l’un quelconque de ses produits est saisi ou que son entreprise est à l’arrêt, nous nous réservons le droit de suspendre l’exécution de nos obligations, même si nous avons commencé à les exécuter, ou de résilier le contrat ou la partie encore inexécutée de celui-ci sans autre mise en demeure et sans qu’une quelconque intervention judiciaire soit requise, ce sans préjudice de tous autres droits nous revenant.

 

Article 13 : Exonération de responsabilité

13.1 La non-conformité de la livraison et les vices apparents doivent nous être communiqués par lettre recommandée au plus tard dans les 48 heures de la livraison, à défaut de quoi nous considérerons toute réclamation comme irrecevable.

13.2 Une éventuelle action fondée sur des vices cachés doit être intentée par l’acheteur dans les deux mois de la découverte du défaut, sous peine de quoi l’action sera irrecevable en application de l’article 1648 C.civ. De plus, à peine de déchéance, cette action doit être intentée dans l’année de la livraison. En cas de responsabilité de notre part, il appartiendra à l’acheteur d’apporter la preuve concrète du préjudice.

13.3 Si des réclamations sont jugées recevables et fondées, notre obligation se limite au remplacement ou à la réparation des marchandises défectueuses ou endommagées et le préjudice est plafonné au prix coûtant de la marchandise vendue. Aucun autre préjudice de l’acheteur ou d’un tiers ne donnera lieu à réparation.

13.4 En toute hypothèse, notre responsabilité est exclue lorsque le préjudice résulte du concours d’un vice du produit et de la faute de la victime ou d’une personne dont la victime est responsable. Le cas échéant, l’acheteur s’engage à transmettre les conditions particulières de garantie de son fournisseur/producteur à ses clients.

 

Article 14 : Droit applicable et litiges

14.1 Les réclamations ne sont valables que si elles nous parviennent dans les 8 jours de la livraison des marchandises. Elles ne seront pas admises si elles ne sont pas envoyées par écrit à l’adresse de notre siège social. Le dépôt d’une réclamation par notre client ne suspend en aucun cas son obligation de payer conformément à l’article 6 de nos conditions de vente.

14.2 Tous nos contrats sont exclusivement régis par le droit belge.

14.3 Nous ne pouvons être poursuivis en justice que devant le tribunal du ressort dans lequel notre siège social est établi (arrondissement judiciaire de Mons).

14.4 Dès lors que nous agissons en tant que partie demanderesse seront compétents, à notre gré, les tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire de Mons ou le tribunal du domicile de l’acheteur.

© 2020 All That Dance - BE0543879097